Why is it that every morning radio show is full of misogynistic jerks and women who allow them to be?  I have not been able to find a morning show where women are not talked about like pieces of meat.  Do women not listen to the radio in the morning?  Where did this come from?  And even men who seem otherwise nice, think nothing about constantly referring to women as sexual objects or to their wives  as nagging shrews.  Where is the value of women in morning radio?  Is it to sit there and tell the mostly male DJ’s what naughty boys they are, because that’s all I hear them saying.

This won’t be a long post, because there’s not much more to say on the subject.  I have switched to listening to my mp3 player on shuffle.  I know it does nothing to fix the current state of talk radio, but not listening is better than just “putting up with it” so that I can hear one or two good songs on my way into work in the morning.

Do any of you have good radio stations in your area that don’t discuss women in stereotypical and sexually explicit ways or do most of you have the same experience as I do?  What do you think we can do about it?

